المجتمع

المشاريع

/media()

مشروع مركز التأهيل / التدريب المهني في غرناطة

ينادي العالم الآن بتعليم وتأهيل الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة بغض النظر عن نوع إعاقتهم ودرجتها ، وقد أفردت جميع المواثيق والاتفاقيات الدولية أبوابا لتأهيل وتشغيل الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة بهدف دمجهم في المجتمع ومنحهم فرصا متساوية للعيش الكريم.

وإذ المدارس تقدم خدمات التعليم والتدريب بدولة الكويت حتى سن الثامنة عشر ، وبعدها تتلاشى فرص تعلم وتأهيل ذوي الإعاقة لعدم وجود برامج تناسب هذه المرحلة العمرية ، وإدراكا لحجم المشكلة التي تواجه الشباب فقد قامت الجمعية بتخصيص قسم للتأهيل المهني بكل من مركزي الجهراء والأحمدي ليلتحقوا به. ويقدم كل من المركزين التعليمين بعض الخدمات التأهيلية منها تنجيد الأثاث والأعمال الخزفية وصناعة الشموع والشوكولاه وخياطة الستائر وأطقم الأسرة والمفارش ، وقد عرضت أعمال الطلبة في معارض التأهيل المهني التي أقيمت بالمركزين المذكورين ولاقت إقبالا وتشجيعا من الأهالي ومرتدي المعارض وتم بيع معظم منتجاتهم. وحيث قد تكللت تجربة الجمعية في تلك الأقسام بالنجاح ولاقت قبولا وإقبالا من أولياء الأمور والطلبة ذوي الإعاقة أنفسهم ، قررت الجمعية إقامة مركز متخصص يقدم خدمات التأهيل المهني للطلبة الذين تجاوزوا سن الثامنة عشر.

تهدف عملية التأهيل إلى تحقيق ما يلي

  1. استمرارية فرص التعلم للأبناء ذوي الإعاقة لكسب المعرفة وتنميتها بما يناسب قدراتهم.
  2. تمكين الأبناء ذوي الإعاقة من الاندماج في المجتمع واكتساب الثقة بأنفسهم والعمل على زيادة ثقة المجتمع.
  3. توفير فرص العمل والتشغيل في مختلف القطاعات الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والخدمية بما يناسب ميول واستعدادات وقدرات كل فرد.
  4. تحقيق قدر آمن لمساواة الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة مع أقرانهم في جميع المجالات.
  5. تأمين الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة ضد حالات العجز الأخرى والشيخوخة والبطالة.

تفاصيل عن مركز التأهيل (تحت الإنشاء)

الموقع : يقع مركز التأهيل المهني بمنطقة غرناطة قطعة 3. المساحة : مساحة الأرض التي سيقام عليها المشروع 15000 م2 أما مساحة البناء فهي 6ر10384 م2 أي ما يعادل 70% من مساحة الأرض ، ويتكون المبنى من طابقين أرضي وأول مع سرداب للخدمات وسكن للعاملين.

محتويات المبنى :

يضم المبنى فصولا دراسية وورشا تدريبية ومحلات لبيع منتجات أقسام التأهيل المهني وغرفا للعلاج الطبيعي وقاعة متعددة الأغراض ومطعما ومسرحا ومكتبة بالإضافة إلى غرف للتقييم وتعديل السلوك ، وغرفا للمؤثرات الحسية وغرفة ماكتون للتواصل اللغوي وجناحا للإدارة بالإضافة إلى سكن للعاملين ، وتحيط بالمبنى مساحة شاسعة من الحدائق والملاعب ومواقف السيارات.

التكلفة الإجمالية للمشروع :

تقدر تكلفة إنشاء المبنى بستة ملايين دينار ، ومدة إنجازه سنتين ونصف تقريبا اعتبارا من تاريخ بدء التنفيذ.

التكلفة التقديرية لجناح :

سعت الجمعية بمشروعاتها السابقة لتقوم بتسجيل أسماء المتبرعين على الأجنحة والمرافق التي يتبرعون بتكلفتها ، ويوضح المرفق القيمة التقديرية لمرافق المبنى... نأمل أن تسهم تبرعات السادة المحسنين في استكمال هذا الصرح الذي سيستخدمه الطلبة الذين تجاوزوا سن الثامنة عشر ، وقيدت حرياتهم ببقائهم في منازلهم لعدم وجود خدمات مناسبة لهم.

القيمة التقديرية لأجنحة ومرافق مشروع مركز التأهيل بمنطقة غرناطة – محافظة العاصمة

التكلفة التقديرية لكمل جناح:

اسم الجناح

العدد

قيمة الجناح

1

المدخل الرئيسي

1

120000

2

ورش تدريبية

4

120000

3

الفصول الدراسية

20

60000

4

قاعة المسرح والمحاضرات

1

300000

5

قاعة الاستقبال اليومي

1

150000

6

صالة النشاط الرياضي

2

150000

7

قاعة الطعام

2

100000

8

وحدة العلاج الطبيعي والعلاج بالعمل

6

90000

9

جناح الإدارة

2

150000

10

صالة كبار الزوار (VIP)

1

150000

11

المسجد

2

80000

12

حمام السباحة العلاجي

1

150000

13

المكتبة

1

120000

14

غرفة مصادر ووسائل برنامج ماكتون للتواصل اللغوي

1

70000

15

قاعة التدريب اليومي

1

70000

16

وحدة تعديل السلوك

2

110000

17

مسرح العرائس

1

60000

18

الملاعب الرياضية

1

150000

19

العيادة الطبية

1

30000

20

عيادة الأسنان

1

90000

21

غرفة الطبيب

1

30000

22

حجرة التقييم

1

30000

23

حجرة علاج النطق

1

30000

24

وحدة الاخصائي الاجتماعي

1

30000

25

وحدة الاخصائي النفسي

1

30000

Community

Projects

/media()

Vocational Rehabilitation/Training Center Project in Gharnata

The world is now calling for education and rehabilitation of persons with disabilities, regardless of the type and degree of their disability. All international charters and agreements have devoted sections to the rehabilitation and employment of persons with disabilities with the aim of integrating them into society and giving them equal opportunities for a decent life.

As schools provide education and training services in the State of Kuwait until the age of eighteen, after which opportunities to learn and rehabilitate persons with disabilities diminish because there are no programs suitable for this age and in recognition of magnitude of the problem facing young people, the Society has allocated for them a section for vocational rehabilitation in each of the Jahra and Ahmadi Centers. Each of the two Educational Centers provides some rehabilitation services, including furniture upholstery, ceramic works, candles and chocolate making, sewing curtains, bed sets and bedspreads. Students' works were shown at vocational rehabilitation exhibitions held in the two aforementioned Centers and met with support and encouragement of visitors. Most of their products were sold. As the Society’s experience in those departments was successful and met with acceptance from parents and students with disabilities themselves, the Society decided to establish a specialized center that provides vocational rehabilitation services for students over the age of eighteen.

Rehabilitation process aims to achieve

  1. Continuity of opportunities for learning for children with disabilities to gain knowledge and develop it according to their abilities.
  2. Enabling children with disabilities to integrate into society, gain self-confidence and work to increase community confidence.
  3. Providing employment and work opportunities in various economic, social and service sectors that commensurate with the tendencies, preparations and abilities of each individual.
  4. Achieving a safe measure of equality for persons with disabilities with their peers in all fields.
  5. Insurance for person with disabilities against other disabilities, old age and unemployment. 

Details of the Rehabilitation Center (under construction)

Location: The Vocational Rehabilitation Center is located in Gharnata, Block 3.Area: The area of the land on which the project will be built is 15000 square meters. As for the building area, it is 9.685 square meters, equivalent to 65% of the land area.The building consists of two floors ground and first for services and accommodation for employees.

    The building includes: 

    Classrooms, training workshops, shops for selling products of Vocational rehabilitation departments, rooms for physiotherapy, a multi-purpose hall, a restaurant, a theater, swimming pools for physiotherapy and a library, in addition to rooms for evaluation and behavior correction, rooms for sensory integration, a Makaton Communication Language room, an administration unit and accommodation for employees. The building is surrounded by a large area of parks, playgrounds and parking places. 

    Total cost of the project: 

    The cost of constructing and furnishing the building is estimated at five million Kuwaiti Dinars and its completion period is two years from the date of commencement of execution of works which actually started in March 2020. 

    Estimated cost to complete a unit: 

    The Kuwait Society for the Handicapped, as it did with its previous projects, records name of donors on the suites and facilities for which they donate a needed amount. A table is attached showing estimated values of all building facilities. We hope that donations of benefactors will contribute to complete this edifice that, God willing, will serve a large group of young people who have exceeded the age of eighteen and their freedoms have been restricted by staying at home, due to the lack of opportunities to ensure a dignified life for them.

    S.N

    Suite name

    Quantity

    Suite value in KD

    1

    Theatre and lecture hall

    1

    300,000

    2

    Daily reception hall

    1

    150,000

    3

    Sport activity hall

    2

    150,000

    4

    Administration suite

    2

    150,000

    5

    VIP hall

    1

    150,000

    6

    Therapeutic swimming pool

    1

    150,000

    7

    Indoor garden courtyard

    1

    120,000

    8

    Main entrance

    1

    120,000

    9

    Library

    2

    120,000

    10

    Behavior modification room

    2

    110,000

    11

    Dining hall

    2

    100,000

    12

    Daily training hall

    1

    70,000

    13

    Training workshops

    4

    60,000

    14

    Physiotherapy and Occupational therapy room

    6

    60,000

    15

    Sports playgrounds

    1

    60,000

    16

    Entertainment playgrounds

    1

    60,000

    17

    Dental clinic

    1

    60,000

    18

    Prayer room

    2

    60,000

    19

    Puppet theatre

    1

    60,000

    20

    Makaton language communication program resources and means room

    1

    50,000

    21

    Classrooms

    20

    50,000

    22

    Medical clinic

    1

    30,000

    23

    Doctor's room

    1

    30,000

    24

    Assessment room

    1

    30,000

    25

    Speech therapy room

    1

    30,000

    26

    Social worker's office

    1

    30,000

    27

    Psychologist's office

    1

    30,000